Now Reading
Here Are NBC’s Fall 2024 TV Premiere Dates

Here Are NBC’s Fall 2024 TV Premiere Dates

NBC is spreading out its fall premieres, focusing on dramas and The Voice in the first couple weeks of the 2024-25 season and holding its two comedy blocks for a little bit later.

The rollout of the network’s fall schedule includes the usual Wednesday spot for the three Chicago series, all of which open on Sept. 25, and Law & Order and Law & Order: SVU — going into its record-extending 26th season — coming eight days later on Oct. 3. The two L&O shows will be joined on Thursdays by second-year drama Found now that Law & Order: Organized Crime has moved to Peacock.

NBC’s lone new fall drama, the medical series Brilliant Minds, will get the post-Voice spot on Mondays starting Sept. 23. The Irrational, which had the 10 p.m. Monday spot last fall, will close out Tuesday nights.

On the comedy front, the Friday block of Happy’s Place, starring Reba McEntire, and Lopez vs. Lopez is set for Oct. 18. The Tuesday night combination of St. Denis Medical (Nov. 12) and Night Court (Nov. 19) will hold until after the presidential election.

NBC’s fall premiere dates are below; all times are ET/PT unless noted.

Saturday, Aug. 31
7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT: Big Ten Countdown
7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT: Big Ten Football

Thursday, Sept. 5
8:15 p.m. ET/5:15 p.m. PT: NFL kickoff game

Sunday, Sept. 8
7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT: Football Night in America
8:15 p.m. ET/5:15 p.m. PT: Sunday Night Football

Monday, Sept. 23
8 p.m.: The Voice
10 p.m.: Brilliant Minds

Tuesday, Sept. 24
9 p.m.: America’s Got Talent (finale)

Wednesday, Sept. 25
8 p.m.: Chicago Med
9 p.m.: Chicago Fire
10 p.m.: Chicago PD

Friday, Sept. 27
9 p.m.: Dateline

See Also

Tuesday, Oct. 1
8 p.m.: The Voice
10 p.m.: The Irrational

Thursday, Oct. 3
8 p.m.: Law & Order
9 p.m.: Law & Order: SVU
10 p.m.: Found

Friday, Oct. 18
8 p.m.: Happy’s Place
8:30 p.m.: Lopez vs. Lopez

Tuesday, Nov. 12
8 p.m.: St. Denis Medical (two episodes)

Tuesday, Nov. 19
8:30 p.m.: Night Court

Copyright © MetaMedia™ Capital Inc, All right reserved

Scroll To Top