Now Reading
Taylor Swift Reveals Subsequent Album’s Tracklist, With Songs That includes Submit Malone, Florence + the Machine

Taylor Swift Reveals Subsequent Album’s Tracklist, With Songs That includes Submit Malone, Florence + the Machine

It’s shaping up to be quite a week for fans of mega-pop star Taylor Swift, after more details concerning her next album, The Tortured Poets Department, were released in under 48 hours.

Her 11th studio album, which was announced by Swift as a surprise during her Grammys acceptance speech for her historical fourth Album of The Year win, is slated to drop on April 16th, 2024.

Taylor Swift reveals full tracklist for The Tortured Poets Department

While initial fan estimates had anticipated for the serial hitmaker to announce a re-recording of Reputation to cap off her Taylor’s Version retrospective lineup, it’s safe to say that nobody was disappointed by this development either.

This next record is already shaping up to be one coloured with wistful melancholia, if its title, coupled with a choice photograph of the singer-songwriter in despondent repose, wasn’t already well-evident of that fact.

And if you’re wondering what songs you can come to expect, rest assured that Swift has her fan’s interests at heart. Taking to her social media accounts once again, she has taken the liberty of revealing the full tracklist for The Tortured Poets Department. Spanning a total of 17 songs that include one bonus track, the album also includes two songs recorded in collaboration with Post Malone and Florence + the Machine respectively.

The full tracklist is as follows:

  1. Fortnight (featuring Post Malone)
  2. The Tortured Poets Department
  3. My Boy Only Breaks His Favourite Toys
  4. Down Bad
  5. So Long, London
  6. But Daddy I Love Him
  7. Fresh Out The Slammer
  8. Florida!!! (featuring Florence + the Machine)
  9. Guilty As Sin?
  10. Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?
  11. I Can Fix Him (No I Really Can)
  12. 10ml
  13. I Can Do It With A Broken Heart
  14. The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
  15. The Alchemy
  16. Clara Bow
  17. The Manuscript (bonus track)

If her oeuvre is any indication, then The Tortured Poets Department is already shaping up to be yet another home run for Taylor Swift, who bagged a total of three awards from the six categories that she was nominated for during this year’s 66th Annual Grammy Awards.

Fans on social media are already making their guesses for the album’s inspirations, with many sharing their belief that it is meant to be a breakup album chronicling the decline of Swift’s previous relationship with longtime boyfriend and now ex, Joe Alwyn. Interestingly, in a December 2022 interview with Variety, Alwyn shared that he, Paul Mescal, and Andrew Scott were all part of a WhatsApp chat group called the ‘Tortured Man Club’.

See Also

As expected, Swifties the world over are already drawing their own conclusions; however, we’ll all have to endure the long wait until April 16th to get more of this piping hot tea.

This article first appeared on Lifestyle Asia Kuala Lumpur.

(Main and featured images: Taylor Swift/Instagram)

Source: Prestige Online

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © MetaMedia™ Capital Inc, All right reserved

Scroll To Top